dreaming

By dreaming

201

I checked to see if the resident in 201 had changed her doorway display for June, and she had. I really like this one.

A very stressing day today.  I drove up to Bothell to pick up May's broken-again hearing aid, then used GPS to follow a very roundabout way of getting to Penney's at Alderwood Mall so I could return those sheets.  It's a very large store, with all of one check-out counter in the very middle.  And there were no salespeople on the floor to ask where to bring my return.  It was all the way on the other side of the store.  The return went smoothly, but then I had to find my way back to the entrance I used.  

I'd forgotten to eat lunch and a hypoglycemic attack came on very suddenly.  I desperately needed to find something to eat.  But the traffic patterns around the mall are nightmarish, and I kept driving until I spotted a restaurant.  So back into the mall, and there are no disabled parking spaces anywhere.  I drove around until I found a space not too far away from the restaurant.  It was 87 degrees.  Once inside the restaurant, I told the busboy that I needed to eat something right away, and he came back with bread and a glass of lemonade, which was just the thing.  He said he has a friend with diabetes and he knows about the juice remedy.

That soon got me feeling normal again, and the ride home was uneventful.  As I turned into the garage, the thermometer was reading 89 degrees.  Because I didn't open the blinds, the drapes or the windows, the apartment was reasonably comfortable when I came in.  I think with the ceiling fans I should be okay, but  Minkelina is lying around like a limp rag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.