dreaming

By dreaming

Relief

Yesterday's 95 degrees broke the record for the date and was also the second hottest June day on record.  Fortunately today's high was 80.  And I am relieved to finally be able to tell you that the approval for my injection has come through and I will be getting it on Tuesday morning.  Today I was on the phone with two people at the insurance company for about an hour, only to be told they had no record of the referral!  When I called my insurance agent to say "I want new insurance!",she called her contact at United Healthcare and an hour later the doctor's office called to say they'd received the approval. So with any luck, relief from sciatic pain will  be mine on Tuesday.

This is the restroom building at Twin Ponds Park in Shoreline.  Isn't that a lovely mural?  There are always soccer and baseball games being played on the park's field after school and on weekends, when it's never possible to park, but I got there before school leaving time today and was able to park but there wasn't much going on.  I'll try again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.