Not pretty

I was at a total loss as to what to blip today, as I was home and didn't have any flowers to post.  My major accomplishment for the day was making my healthy little meatloaves.  It took a week altogether.  I bought the ground turkey and the eggplant.  A couple of days later I par-cooked the eggplant.  Next I bought the summer squash that goes in as well.  Today I grated the squash, ground up the eggplant, and mixed it all together with an egg, panko breadcrumbs, herbs and pepper.  I have posed them in front of the toaster oven in which I baked them.  The seventh one was my dinner.  They are not at all pretty - nor are they photogenic - but they're tasty and satisfying, and now I have something for lunch for the next six days.  Then I'll have to do it all over again.

That was my day.  Hope yours was much more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.