Odds and ends

It's 10:15 PM and I just realized that I got distracted and didn't after all post my blip.  So here it is - a mundane pan of cornbread with blueberries.  It tasted very good.

Straightened up today, as the cleaners are coming tomorrow.  Talked to Lex and decided that I will go with her to take care of the boys on Wednesdays.  With two of us there, it's a chance for Manda and Andrew to get out of the apartment and get some relaxation.  And I'm so looking forward to holding the twins again, perhaps feeding them this time.

Lex made her first outing to a store since the shelter-in-place order came down, to Sky Nursery, one of our favorite places.  They'd arranged the store to provide for sufficient space to keep everyone safe and away from other's possible viruses.  She bought a load of plants for the planter boxes in the backyard.  I told her I'd like to go with her next time, as the nursery has been one of my favorite places to go to get flower blips.  I miss wandering through there shooting all the beautiful flower arrangements and plants.  Not being able to go places on my own has really narrowed my horizons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.