Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Lost and Found

The weather forecast for Wednesday looked more promising than that for Thursday, so I took advantage of the possibility of a rare dry day to get a bus down to the Lost Gardens of Heligan. I wasn't disappointed.

I had bought a combined ticket for that plus the Eden Project (Thursday's intended destination) and a two-day bus pass and arrived at the Gardens soon after 10am. There were certainly enough paths and trails and varied vegetation to be seen around the estate. Many photographs were taken! In fact, I spent the whole day there, getting the 4pm bus back to St Austell.

The overcast weather had given way to patchy sunshine by then, so I took advantage of the bus ticket to hop on a local service bus down to Fowey, a pretty little seaside town nearby. A wee wander around, a bite to eat and the bus back to St Austell around 9pm. A fine day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.