The flight of the bumble bee.

It was too wet for J to take the motorbike to Llandow today, so he dropped me in Cowbridge and I had a great morning. I went to the Physic Garden first, and it was tipping down, (where I took this photo). I wore my new red Joules waterproof mac,  a perfect day for it, and you definitely wouldn't miss me in a crowd. I decided to have a coffee in The Bear, and managed to get a perfect spot in the corner, and sat on a leather Chesterfield chair.I read the paper from cover to cover, and when I came out the rain had stopped. I  browsed around all the shops, and made my way to Waitrose when I had arranged to meet J. We did the food shop together, and stopped of at Aldi  and then home. A easy meal later, of pizza, sweet potato crispy slices, & fruity couscous, with the obligatory bottle of Shiraz. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.