ANOTHER BLIPMEET - ANOTHER LUNCH!

I am quite enjoying hosting these Blipmeet lunches - GallopingGran and her friend A had been away for a couple of days and had asked a few weeks ago whether they could pop in and see us on their way home.  Of course, we told them we would be delighted to see them and suggested they came for lunch.

We were expecting them at about 12.30 so I had prepared most things before I went over to the radio station for training, but just after 12.30 I had a call to say that they were slightly lost!  From the description she gave, I knew exactly where they were but Mr. HCB and I decided it might be best if he just went over to the Retail Park, which was only about 5 minutes away and got them to follow him back.  It’s all very well when you know where you are going, but when you are in a strange town, it’s entirely different.

However, that little exercise didn’t take long and we soon renewed our friendship over lunch - with plenty of good chat, hardly stopping for breath - both men and women!  They seemed to enjoy the food I had prepared - there wasn’t much left so I guess that’s as good a sign as any.

Sadly, it started raining so we just opened the conservatory doors and took a photograph that makes it look as if we are in the garden!  I know it’s cheating, but needs must sometimes.  At least it’s a proper selfie - I attached my earphone buds and took the photograph with the volume button, which means we aren’t at such a funny angle as often happens with selfies - if you’ve never tried this, have a go, it works well. 

All too soon it was time for them to go - rather them than us on the M4 and M25, but hopefully they know their way home!  It was a fleeting visit, but we all enjoyed it and hope it won’t be as long until the next time!  Blip is so wonderful for making new friends;  GallopingGran and I have been friends for sometime now and often speak on the phone, but it’s always good to meet up in person.

“Ultimately the bond of all companionship, 
     whether in marriage or in friendship, 
          is conversation.”
Oscar Wilde 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.