Tyneside Blipmeet

JohnRH kindly organised a blipmeet on Tyneside as he was visiting the area for a couple of days. As usual most of the time was spent at The Sage, supping coffee and eating (some had cake).

I ended up arriving late after attending my 90-year-old aunt's funeral but they were very good at letting me know where they were and when. (I was very keen to join in as I seem to have sadly been away for the last 3 Northeast blipmeets. It was lovely to see people again.)

As always, it was a super blipmeet (is there ever a blipmeet which isn't super?) and of course several of us took photos which will no doubt gradually appear on blip. I took this one using my fisheye lens as you can see. I decided that appearing myself on blip twice in one week (following my selfie on Tuesday) was too much so I didn't try to use delayed action to include myself.

Appearing here, from left to right, are:

Roy (non-blipper Mr 60plus), JohnRH, Wendy (non-blipper Mrs JohnRH), Dollydoug, Shygirl73, 60plus and Riversider (who'd come all the way from Filey specially - great to see you John!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.