YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Trees again!

Minor panic first thing when the school bus drove straight past the grandchildren! Luckily the service bus arrived early so they weren’t late for school. As it stayed dry in spite of an awful forecast I took myself off for a walk this afternoon. Liked the trees on the skyline as I walked down the village to the garden centre - seems the farmer may have got the first cut of hay/silage. A good look round and a much needed coffee before going back up to my temporary home, and the grandchildren had beaten me home. Weird tea tonight - beef tomatoes on top of roasted Mediterranean vegetables, ciabatta croutons and rocket with a basil, garlic and cheese pesto which was so garlicky it nearly blew our heads off! Involved juggling what went into the small oven in the Aga first. Steep learning curve this one! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.