The Todd's

By annetodd

Hopefully case closed

On the 23rd of January 2007 I was en route to my Italian class.

I approached a set of lights as they turned red so put on the handbrake and sat back to wait. My light went green and off I went.

Next thing I knew there was a crunch and a screech and my car spun into oncoming traffic and I felt like my heart would burst out of my chest.

A lady approached her set of lights when they turned red and, to get through them, she put her foot down, yup right into me.

That night I ended up in A+E with a suspected fracture in my neck. Thankfully both me and the other driver were fine, I had sustained whiplash in my neck which plagued me for months and became somewhat of a jittery driver.

The lady accepted liability at the scene and the police took statements. Unfortunately the next day she changed her story, in actual fact it changed on a number of occasions. Despite witnesses and police reports I had to fight and fight with insurance companies to resolve accident liability.

Now two years on and with the threat of court she has conceeded and this blip is my reimbursement.

I hope against hope that it is all over. I'm awaiting my no claims to be reimbursed.

Meanwhile this little gem is going into an ISA to rest until we get a new house.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Ax

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.