Colstro

By Colstro

Decisions, decisions

I've been pretty fed up with my ancient "smart" phone (a Windows Mobile PDA combined with a phone) for some time, but today it died completely so I don't need to feel guilty about splashing out on a new one. But the technology has moved on an awful long way and the choice is so great.

So I'm busy reading all the reviews, and visiting the shop to handle the phones. I like the idea of a large screen for the ease of viewing web sites and the larger keyboard for my fat fingers, but how do you carry such a large phone around? Perhaps a smaller phone with similar functionality would be more suitable. And then there is the choice of operating systems: do I pay a ridiculous premium for Apple's (admittedly slick) system, or do I go for the greater flexibility of Android? The salesman today was also trying to get me to look at a Windows Phone.

Oh, decisions, decisions......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.