Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

So long and thanks for all the fish

This is not really a decent shot and has been cropped but how often do you get leaping dolphins so here it is.   I saw a rather large pod pootling past at the Cowrie hole this morning and a couple of them were exhibiting some "Joy de vivre".

I also saw one whale but far off shore. 

It was so lovely I decided to take my pho I had for lunch down there and see if I could see any more whales.  Only two and again far off.  A couple of pelicans flew by, you don't often see them in double decker formation like they were in the first extra and there were more dolphins again but no leaping.

And to cap it off there was a rather nice sunset this evening.  All in all a good end to the week.  Have a great weekend blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.