Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Adult Hat and Fingerless Mittens

I have spent much of the day knitting one of the mittens pictured and sewing up various other bits and pieces. I still have buttons to add to garments, but I have decided that they can wait for another day. Other than cooking lunch and visiting the gym, I have done nothing else all day!
 
Today’s picture is of an adult hat and adult fingerless mittens knitted in King Cole Cherish, which is a self-patterning baby yarn. I like this yarn so much that I have made these for myself. Now I shall allow myself to cast on my latest project. My husband has blipped me sewing the final mitten together.

The temperature at GMT noon was sixteen degrees Celsius, but it has rained on and off all day, with dark clouds one minute and sunshine the next. Not a day to get into the garden and plant some more plants around the new small pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.