Bristol University

Morning of watching presentations from the Year 1 doctoral students. They did a great job and it was very informative. Nice to see some of the course tutors I’ve not seen for ages and I even met a girl I did my masters degree with. Her son was a toddler when I saw her last and he’s now well into Secondary School.

Bristol had an open day so they shut a main road with Uni buildings on it. The result was there were lots of bemused students wandering around the area with umbrellas and maps.

The journey to Bristol was horrendous with lots of surface water and bad visibility on the motorway (plus of course people doing random swerving and the like - it kept everyone super alert)

This is a slightly different view to my usual Bristol blips but I like how it shows the weather!

A very, very busy week. I’m tired

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.