WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Stonefaced

We saw this carving at the entrance to a house in Ripon. The house next door had a bearded man carving. I wonder who they are. The name of the short street was All Saints Square and is just near the Cathedral.
I am taking photos of various things to draw to improve my art skills. I've always enjoyed drawing but never really practiced. I'm more of doodler but quite a good one - even though I say so myself. 
We've had to stay in Ripon longer than we'd planned due the bad weather. The torrential rain has caused the river levels to rise so much that it would be unsafe to take the boat down. River's are more unpredictable than the canals. Anyway there are worse places to be holed up - Ripon is quite a nice little place; it doesn't feel like a city even though it has a Cathedral.
Anyway I'll get my pencils out and start sketching :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.