WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Sparrow Manor

Frank spent a few days in the cellar making me a bird table.
I didn't think it would be this fancy! He cut all the little slates from some that were taken off our roof last year. We haven't got a stand for it yet as it needs something substantial - it's quite heavy!
The birds have been to check it out and seem to approve.

I've had a cleaning day today which makes me feel good. The bathroom, the bedroom, the living room, and mopped the kitchen floor. Well, I say mopped, I actually used my foot to push a soapy floorcloth around. Good job it's only a small kitchen! Tomorrow I am going to buy an Addis spray mop like I have on the boat. I never got round to buying one for the house.
Then I swept and hosed down the yard outside the back door.

When I came in I checked Blip and Facebook and remembered I was going to look for some fabric. I wanted some that had something to do with Ice Skating (for Amelia) and Tiaras or Crowns (for Lucy). The only place I could find them was on a site called Spoonflower. They have fabrics that are designed by individual artists and when you order they print it especially.
I found what I was looking for and another one which is perfect! Whenever I visit the girls we get our ukuleles out and sing 'You Are My Sunshine'. Guess what there was fabric with the words and pictures on it! :-D
Somebody on Blip had some fabric printed with their own design - now who was it? Anyone? I remember asking them about it.

What a beautiful day it's been, the garden is looking very lush.
We just had our first Kale with 'Naked Glory' sausages and potatoes. (They're the best vegan sausages!)

Now I'm going to make pudding - Strawberries and ice cream.

Then it's time to play ukulele.

No ranting today! :-D X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.