WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Clickety-Click 66!

For those of you who don't know, Clickety-Click is what they call out in Bingo for 66 - not that I go to Bingo - but I am 66 today!
Getting older doesn't really bother me too much - I am just glad every year that I'm still here!
Frank bought me the beautiful roses on Friday and the mug is very special because he bought it for my birthday when we were first together 23 years ago. He said this morning it summed up how he felt at the time... aaaaaw :-) - and hopefully still does!
The vase is also special because I bought it for my Mum when I was about 18 and working in Liverpool. I think I bought it in either Owen Owen's or George Henry Lee's. I didn't realise at the time that it was a good make, I just bought it because Mum had redecorated the living room and had made purple cutains - she was such a trend setter our mum!
Anyway, when I was decluttering a few years ago I started looking more closely at things I had kept over the years and found out the vase was made by a designer called Flora Holland and the range is called 'Lila'. Quite sought after now.

My birthday present from Frank is a new Seasalt waterproof coat but as I already got it 2 weeks ago he also took me to the Garden centre today - we were masked and we socially distanced - I chose a lovely white climbing rose, a lilac coloured bush rose and some mixed foxgloves as well as some other small plants. I am like the Happy girl on the mug!

We had planned to go to the boat today but as we have prescriptions to collect here we'll wait until tomorrow.

Sabrina sent me a lovely top and this morning a video of the girls singing Happy Birthday which was lovely and Sue sent a good quality watercolour pad and a Jacqui Lawson ecard.
Tony and Diane Facetimed to sing Happy Birthday too but it was really funny because as they got to the 3rd line the video jammed and the ...birthdaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay bit went on forever! At first I thought it was meant to be like that until I realised their faces were frozen! :-D)))

Well, I'm off to plant the roses etc

PS Did you see the queues outside Primark on the telly? :-o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.