Oh what a circus oh what a show

Social media terrifies me.

I don’t consider my Blip ramblings to be social media - I have a twitter account and last night I was prompted to post.

When I do this I always worry about the consequences and then after three days and 8 views,   No retweets, no comments and no likes, I settle back down into normality.

I was watching Graham Norton and enjoying Lily James and Himesh Patel and Danny Boyle when they were Rudely interrupted by Madonna.

There was so much going on I couldn’t breath ... the corset, the teeth, the eye patch and the weird accent and asking Himesh if his name was Hamish... and the EYE PATCH!!! Why?   I don’t get it. ‘new persona?’  A new persona who can’t see??? Pirate ? What??


I verbalised as well as I could and to my horror within second of posting my phone started beeping with notifications.

Within three minutes of posting it had hit 2000 views. Likes, retweets and comments were (for me) flooding in .

This was the position by the end of the show.  

This morning I picked my phone up.... it’s now at 55,000 views.   I am seriously having breathing problems.  

But of all the comments - there’s been one negative one; which surprises me- there is usually always someone who takes offence and slanders you but only one person said ‘she actually explained the eyepatch on the actual show’ (I’m hearing attitude there);  I very kindly reverted and explained I had been too excited by the vision that I had been unable to focus on conversation - and I think he has deleted it

But now I’m worried that Madge will see it; and send her pirate troops to remove my fingers lest I tweet anymore poop about her



(56k since I finished writing this. ). I am so dead

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.