Life is too Short... To Play silly games

We went as ever to the allotment today - but this was the sight that greeted us as we approached the park.

A big, big group of people, camping chairs, tables, picnics, kids playing football, kids playing tag.  Folk talking together. 

I came to the conclusion it was a Sunday School outing.   I wasn't sure that they still had them ... i'm not entirely sure that Sunday Schools are still populated.   

I remember Sunday School outings when I was young.  Races, picnic, ball games, hide and seek.    I remember later still being part of the bible class sunday outing; falling out with the teacher, because I wouldn't walk with her through the town, but sat with the boys and listened to Scotland And England at Wembley. 

the last outing I went on, was only a little way up the road.   I took my new friend from high school with me and our trip was spent discussing lads and eyeing up local talent. 

Sunday School outings by then had run their course for me - i was no longer interested in the community or the celebration - but today , I looked at this gathering and could tell that whatever had brought them together it was bonding them all together. 



Update on My Tweet.... 65,000 views and still rising.  :-(  I'm really feart of Madonna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.