Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Contemplating the sky

When all is twirling around me, as it sometimes does in cities, I just look up and contemplate the sky. Today I was lucky because there was a lot of blue when I was waiting for the bus to go down town to the market. Don't those trolley-bus lines have a friendly feel to them?

It's a hot and humid day after the rain in the night. The market was very full of milling people doing their Saturday marketing and then stopping off somewhere for refreshments and chats on one of the outside terraces.

In extras:
- Pain d'épeautre (Spelt bread) which is an ancient type of wheat, Mara des Bois strawberries and organic asparagus.
- Progress on my giant granny square throw. The second ball of yarn has been used and the third one just started. It now measures 79 cm. Each round takes 45 minutes to crochet now and that will increase as it gets bigger.

Just thought you'd like to know that at 5.30 pm, a huge and violent hailstorm swept down my street. I dashed out and rescued all my flowers which would have been torn to shreds otherwise.

I hope you are having a lovely Saturday!
Have you contemplated your sky today? Even grey skies have their interest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.