Yesterday...

...when I came back home I noticed the recent storms and wild rain had loosened some of the front tiles on my bungalow and they were sliding down the roof.

So when I got in I texted my usual roofer, but the number wasn't his any more...sigh...

I searched for other roofers online , but I didn't trust some of the brilliant reviews, because I know one of the them is con artist despite being on a reputable site, he made a mess of something on my roof some time ago.

So this morning early at dawn, I went to the wishing well in my garden, dropped a coin in it. Made a special wish for an amazing roofer to turn up today.

I came in and the next roofer I looked at online had no reviews at all. Had a good feeling about this. So texted him at 9am. Immediately he texted back. I will be round later today he said. I sat by the window, because I was not going to miss him, but he did promise to text me when he got to the front door...

Then this bright red ginger haired apparition walked up my driveway and texted me from my front door. All I could do was stare at his hair...

I will fix those tiles, he said.

Twenty minutes later he had finished. He had bedded the tiles in with cement which is what I agreed to. And replaced some broken cement under the tiles.

Then he said £80...

I knew I should have made another wish from my magic wishing well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.