Out most of day...

...chasing money, chasing another lost Amazon parcel (again!) and finally get a refund. Some other tasks. Realised I had been out too long because I hadn’t taken out any snacks for my diabetes (I forgot, but I wasn’t going to be that long). So stopped at a Garden Centre for lunch and had the trout dinner (wasn’t having the cod in batter because it was more than triple the price of a fish and chip shop).

However, when the trout arrived I was searching for it among the Hollandaise sauce...

Finally got to my bank where I had a number of things to do. Lady at bank gave me plenty of time, and went through the other different things, and then she suggested that she cancel the direct debit to the dual fuel company I have just finished with (I showed her my final letter I have just had off them and she read it) because it was still set up for another direct debit payment to go out in a week’s time. She went through all my direct debits while I was there. I’ll cancel the dual power one you have finished with from here she said if you want. You don’t want to be trying to get that back off them she said. So I agreed.

Then she checked the new fuel company direct debit was fine to reassure me and showed me the first date they had taken money out. And gave me a mini print out.

I then got some food and stuff for the next week...this hermitess is going to ground for the next week...I want peace and quiet, and to paint and stuff, and create, and chill out. The outside world will not exist...

I got home, and Popeye yowled at me ‘Potting Shed’, so I followed him in. It was very warm inside and I promptly fell asleep...

So the only photo I can take today is Popeye on my lap in the potting shed tonight...

Catch you all tomorrow...
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.