In bed...

...drinking a Guinness. I was very tired awhile ago so someone suggested I buy Guinness and drink it. I have never drunk Guinness in my life, but next time I went to the Supermarket, it was staring me in the face, so I bought some.

I drank some last night and opened another can tonight. It does help take away the edge of this tiredness. And the only other person I knew who drank Guinness was Annie May my downtrodden Grandmother on my mother's side of the family.

This has posted too soon because i am tired and clumsy and touched the wrong button. Just letting you know and i will finish this bit by bit. Back in a mo...

Oh I hate it when it posts too soon...

So i am remembering Annie May and her daily pint of Guinness. It was the highlight of her daily life. She had a beautiful smile when she drank that Guinness. And her face shone. Even my authoritative grandfather was not allowed to disturb her drinking her Guinness. But he ruled her in everything else.

I feel like my life has become a constant round of medical appointments, and other stuff in life (which everyone has) but it gets so it grinds you down when it goes on and on.

So, i am remembering Annie May while I am drinking this Guinness. It is not a bad taste actually...

So what is the photo today of?

It is a collage of some paintings i did in the garage.

It is from Fiona Art on You Tube. She has many videos. I had watched number 6. She says for all her pours she uses Artena and Arties (acrylic) colours paints mixed with Slovenian acrylic binder, ratio 1:1.

I have acrylic colours. I don't have any Slovenian acrylic binder, but i do have acrylic pva white glue and acrylic pva clear glue. So used those. Mixed up half a dozen pots of colours. And made up a larger quantity of white.

You could have a look at the you tube entries she did. I will put a link on in a minute, but writing this post bit by bit, and posting bit by bit, because like i said the silly thing posted too soon...

She put paint on plastic, which is the first pic. The second pic is some home made canvas board i made by gluing pieces of sketchbook canvas paper on to cardboard i have saved in the garage. So the second pic is that home made canvas put on top of the paint on plastic. Fiona came up with a beautiful flower, but i came up with a squish...it was my first attempt after all...

But not too bad i think

Then if you have a look at the smaller pictures they are other canvas boards (home made) pressed into the same paint on plastic, or i used some photo paper, or i used some tracing paper just because it happened to be next to me.

Oh yes and Popeye is there because he is sitting on my tummy as i am trying to write this up...

Today my appointment was the diabetic dietician. He told me my results from HbA1c today were 61 and I was told that was good, especially as it was 89 just 6 months ago. I don’t really know what that means. but it must be an improvement.

Yesterday was another hospital appointment, and it appears that i cannot be helped with some of the issues i have with the crashing app to control my processor because it is still new technology and still has to be ironed out...and more stuff sort of along the same thing...i am not the only one with these problems..

Here is a link to the Fiona Art video i watched...it does go on a bit...so keep skipping 10 seconds til you get to the better bits...
https://youtu.be/w75K2hotiEc

Sorry for this fragmented post in bits and pieces. My clumsiness posted it too soon. I will sign off now and try to do better tomorrow...

take care and thank you x

(Sorry about typos and small i's, this is best i can do today!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.