At art...

...the others wanted to do a particular10 minute You Tube acrylic painting video. But the captions were not ideal for me, and the finer points of mixing paint was missing in the captions. So another person mixed the paints because they could hear what was being said.

But to my mind too many acrylic paints were being mixed for this one colour. Mixing too many acrylics for one colour creates mud. And then she said the guy on the video said a little bit of Black was to be mixed in the colour as well. Nooooo.......the colour was now stone dead in my mind.

And when we finished out paintings none of us liked them. I didn’t like mine. I was certainly not going to post it here in its original form.

However, I do like playing in photo apps any of my painting failures, because I can create something different, and probably better.

So I restricted myself to Snapseed. Didn’t like any colour variations, so went over to black and white. Several plays with that and I came up with this.

The original painting was a galaxy with a bridge across it. It just didn’t work. So I changed the mood of the painting entirely.

I think that this is as good as this painting will get now.

For next week I’ve been tasked with choosing a 10 minute acyric video that will work and that has depth.

Just been looking now. I think I have found it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.