CorrinneRose

By Cornrows

Down in woods where nobody goes....

This moment made my day today.
It’s been a rough few weeks with the weather and what-not.

I was out walking my own dog (Joey) in these woods and all of a sudden I heard a nest full of chicks tweeting for food. Their were broken eggshells scattered everywhere and it was beautiful. The Female Blackbird (that is actually brown-I didn’t know until today) came out looking for food for them and did a happy dance in the air.

I realised THIS is what I have missed the most about being stuck indoors.
I put Joey on his lead and closed my eyes and listened to all the wonderful sounds and took deep breaths to smell the fresh air around me. I could have stayed there all day.

I felt the Sun come from behind the clouds and opened my eyes and saw my surroundings in beautiful sunlight for the first time in a long time.
It was a glorious moment.

In this photo it looks very dark but you can see how the sunlight has come through the tops of the trees and onto the ground.
I needed to be able to remember this moment today and I am grateful to have blipfoto to do it.

A light in the dark.

I hope you are all having a wonderful Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.