Work in the morning, and they were very glad to see me as there were lots of flowers that hadn’t sold that they wanted me to take to the care home. I spent quite a while chatting to Jeanie as she was finishing her lunch (mashed potatoes with her fingers).
She was less stressed this time and in a fair mood until the carers took her to get her changed. Once back her moods swung from the usual “you bastard, hate you!” With one breath to being ok the next. Then she became wide eyed and reverted to her conspiracy theories that she used to have a couple of years ago, except now there is not much language, but she kept saying things were awful, and did I see, and pointing to people and saying they know! I did my best to make the right answers and escaped without injury when I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.