Beewriter

By Beewriter

Morning Dip

Oh it was an effort to drag myself out of bed and down to the Quays this morning, but I managed to get there and in the water for just after eight thirty. It had been a long week...made even longer by me getting days mixed up and going in to work on my day off. I’d done a couple of hours before they realised and as there were enough people there they couldn’t justify having me so it was unpaid too!! Needless to say I left as soon as I realised.

Anyway, I swam one lap of the dock and then a half lap. I was home just before the torrential rain...good job as I didn’t want to get wet! Lol I tried to get a pic of my new costume when I got out of the water, but my fingers were a bit numb and my arms aren’t long enough. It’s probably just as well...it is a costume covered in sharks but when I put it on they turn into whales ha ha ha.

The Coven met this afternoon which was nice as we haven’t all been together for a few weeks. Now I’m looking forward to a lie in and a lazy morning before it all starts again next week :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.