Lazy Daisy Photo

You can tell when I’ve had a day doing nothing when I have to resort to flowers for a blip.

I went for a swim this morning, it was an effort though. It felt like I was swimming through treacle, but I made myself do my fifty lengths before I pedalled home for breakfast. I considered going for a bike ride, cleaning, doing some gardening...in the end I just dozed off.

I did nip round to see Jude this evening and we had a couple of G&Ts in the garden. We then ordered a pizza and enjoyed the last bit of sunshine before it disappeared behind the trees.

I pedalled home and it was only then that I had a spurt of energy. So I cleaned the windows at the back and then cleaned my car. I hope I have more energy tomorrow, if only to get a photo of something other than a flippin’ flower lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.