The Interval

I really wanted to lie in this morning, but I made myself get up and go down to the Quays for a swim. I did a circuit of the dock and once I was in the water I enjoyed it. Half the battle is getting there. I had a leisurely breakfast and felt I could chill then.

The coven met at Ellen’s in the afternoon. We’ve not all been together for a couple of weeks at least.

I’ve just arrived home from the Lowry where I saw War Horse. Suzanne had tickets for her and her daughter, but Charlotte couldn’t go so she asked me. I’ve seen it before but I had forgotten how brilliant it is. We really enjoyed it. It was manic getting there though as Billy Joel was on at Old Trafford so the place was rammed. We left everyone to queue at the Lowry and we found an easy parking space at the BBC.

We nipped into Pizza Express afterwards and today’s blip has run over into tomorrow. What a lovely day it has been.

I think I might bob in town tomorrow to see the Manchester Day Parade....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.