Crap Day

I've felt out of sorts all week and I think part of it is due to the thought of an up and coming op. I had to go for a pre op today at Hope. I've had to answer a million questions, had swaps stuck up my nose and other places, I've been weighed, stripped off for an ECG (sigh), I've given blood and had my blood pressure done. 

When they ask who you live with, who will pick you up from hospital and who will be with you when you go home makes me me feel quite lonely really. I have to go to some pre operative educational meeting, or something like that, where I have to discuss how I will cope. I can't be doing with all that rubbish...just do the op and let me go home. I thought I would be sent home the same day, I was horrified to hear I'm staying in overnight. 

I read a good book today, it took my mind off things as I sat in different waiting areas...when I found said waiting areas in the maze of the hospital....it is The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey....I really enjoyed it. 

Oh well, I'm off tomorrow and going to an afternoon tea at an art exhibition :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.