I need a 'Man Who Does'

Phew....what a scorcher it was today. I decided to tackle the jungle that is my back garden. Grahame still hasn't been, I shall give him an ultimatum then if he doesn't appear I shall find another 'man who does!' He had suggested we get one of those tiny diggers, if it will fit through the gate. Grahame hasn't even seen the gate as it was completely hidden behind the overgrowth. Well, today I hacked my way through and chopped a path to the gate. I think my arms will ache tomorrow!

Pat, Ellen, Jude and I went to Cafe Create in Bolton this afternoon for Mary's exhibition....Into the Landscape. We all had an afternoon tea and a couple of glasses of bubbly. It was a lovely afternoon. Jude and I went back to her house and sat out in the garden and talked about our writing project....we talked again and didn't put pen to paper lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.