Beewriter

By Beewriter

Manchester Day Parade

It is Manchester Day today and the parade is always a colourful and noisy affair with many photo opportunities. I decided to whizz into town and have a shufty....well I say whizz....The first bus was jam packed and didn't stop, the next one only allowed three of us on and we were bulging at the seams. There were roads closed so I had to get off early, but this was okay as I upped my step count.

I met Chrissie in St Peter's Square as she alighted from a similarly bulging tram and we found a good spot along the parade route. The theme was...The Word on the Street...I have no idea how it tied into the various groups who danced, jiggled, played instruments, walked on stilts, cycled or walked past, but the atmosphere was great. I loved the loud street drummers and I quite fancy finding a group and joining now...

We clicked away and jigged to the beat until it had all passed by and then we made our way to a teashop for obligatory blip meet victuals. It was all good fun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.