Beewriter

By Beewriter

I am blessed

Today is World Blood Donation Day.

I decided to walk to the pick up point this morning and be good for the rest of the day. This lasted until lunchtime when Sabine brought cakes out...sigh!

We were working in a temple in Bolton and it was chaos as we arrived. The car park was full of cars and people as there was a special priest visiting. Everyone made a line along the cars as he sat in his big comfy armchair in the back of a transit van. The side door was open and he was blessing everyone as he left on his way to London and then America. The women urged me to join them, so I did and was blessed too.

The car park cleared and we could get in. I then received a call from Mike who was driving the lorry. He wondered where everyone was as he was sat in an empty car park....oops wrong temple lol. Fortunately it wasn’t too far away.

We had a good day. There was a woman who came in the evening and she had small, deep veins which just disappeared on vp. I was struggling to find it and thought I would have to abandon when blood appeared in the tubes...hurrah. I told her I had been blessed that morning and that was why I succeeded.

I jumped in the lorry with Mike on the way home and he was a superstar as he made a little detour and dropped me at the end of my road. In fact I was home by quarter past eight and early enough to join Jennifer in her garden for a G&T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.