An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Holiday hat...

Ele and Kenny left after breakfast then at 1pm D and I met up with friends Lj & Derek for lunch at Broadslap.  

We haven't seen them for ages so it was great to catch up with them too (it's been a catching up weekend!)  

After lunch we had a wander round the farm shop meaning to buy some of their fresh strawberries but then I saw this hat and it's exactly what I've been looking for for our holiday on Harris & Lewis in September. Had to have it!

Usually when buying clothes for holidays it's summer tops and sun hats, Factor 50 and After Sun.  For Stornoway in September it's wooly hats, rain covers for the camera and midge repellant!  Can't wait!  :-))

Once home D went to play golf and I tested some new metallic watercolour paints that arrived yesterday.  Oh I think I'm going to have fun with them :-))

Just a light supper after our lunch out then ended up watching an awful film with Ashton Kutcher and Cameron Diaz.  One of those films that is so awful you have to watch till than end.  It was only as it neared the end I realised I'd seen it before.  Yes, that's how awful it is.  Instantly forgettable!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.