An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Anyone can be a father...

But it takes someone special to be a dad :-))

Those of you who know my journal well will be aware of Alan's little foibles when it comes to giving and receiving gifts, so poor D is still waiting for his Father's Day card and pressie with Alan saying he will get them another day!  The hilarious thing about it is the gift bag and card are in Alan's sitting room in full view but until the official handover, there they shall remain!  :-))

But all was not lost as I had booked lunch at the Cairn Lodge.  D took me there on Mother's Day so it seemed only fair :-)

This is the third time we've been since the hotel reopened in February this year,  under new management and after a major refurb.  I am delighted to say that at each visit it has gotten better and better.  Food, service and surroundings superb!   I think a return visit for a bar lunch (rather than the restaurant/conservatory where we were today) will be in the diary soon.

Got home just before 4pm.  Thankfully the rain went off so D headed to play the small course at Gleneagles and I got my watercolours and pens out and started creating some greetings cards.  Will give them the fishing touches tomorrow.

Got a bit of a shock earlier when I realised we're off on holiday to the Calvert Trust at Kielder a week tomorrow!  That's crept up on me!  Must get organised.  

But first a G&T.  Well, have I have to raise a glass to celebrate all the wonderful Blip Dads and Grandads!  

CHEERS!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.