Me-thinks the gutter is blocked

Judging by the rain pouring off the roof and down the door. We had a torrential downpour around teatime today, glad I was inside and not out.

Had a visit from family, Lisa brought Grace and Autumn, it's Graces Birthday tomorrow she's 8 time really flies I can remember so clearly the day she was born, getting a frantic call from Graces half sister Katie (16 at the time) who was at school, "can you come and pick me up and take me to dads the baby is due any minute" I had already had a call from her dad, 
my reply "OK so you have to get permission to come out of school" 
Katie "I have it" 
me "Ok so meet me at the school gates, I'll be there in about 15 minutes" Katie "I'm already stood there" 
She was so so excited she was going to have a baby sister, who didn't arrive for another 3 hours anyway, but to be there when she was born and see her just minutes old was lovely then making the midwives tea and toast, a home birth makes you feel so part of everything. It was the same when Autumn was born.

Then we had a visit from Katie with her boyfriend Luke so Grace was in her element opening all her presents and cards.

The girls and I were then sorting out a big box full of all the old toy cars as her dad wanted the Thunderbirds ones to do up, and we were so engrossed I forgot to take Graces birthday photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.