Busy Day

Spent my morning doing chores which included getting into that corner of the garage where I keep all the food for the various animals. I pulled it all out, swept the area and then put things back.

I mixed about 25lbs of dry cat food; no ordinary dry food for my cats! And I replaced their catnip infused scratch board.

I was lucky enough to get in an hour long nap before Kent got home and it was time to head out for a late lunch.

Beside us sat a family of a mum & dad, big sister and younger brother. The boy was about 10 years old and obviously both mentally and physically challenged.

As the boy would get excited and/or frustrated he would try to vocalize and be kind of loud. The dad would cuddle with him, talk very quietly with him and it would soothe the boy. It was wonderful to see such a loving & caring family.

As we were leaving, Kent surprised me by going up to the dad and thanking him for being a great dad and gave him the money for his dinner. He said to consider it his son buying it for him. Kent makes me smile!

Spent the last couple of hours of the day sitting outside but now the sun is going down, the no-see-ums are out and biting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.