Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Charteris Bay - it's optimistic

A trip round to Mum and Dad's today gave me a good chance to grab this shot, one I've been meaning to capture for sometime as it's just round the corner from their place.

Charteris Bay has become quite special to me over the last few years. I've spent some great times there. Just a 25 minute drive from home, but only 4kms as the crow flies (blame Mt Bradley for the diversion - if only there was a tunnel!). The Bay is a wonderful change of scene - so different from the valley but still with the same sense of peace and tranquility. I love the ever changing views and the sound of the sea, it offers a nice change from being surrounded by hills and the burble of a river. No wonder it's home to optimists and Optimists :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.