The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Lean into Light

My day ended much brighter and more peacefully thanit began. I had a rather rough day on all fronts but I was able to end it in a beautiful and peaceful fashion with a stroll around Rice Park in Saint Paul and a giggly dinner with my family.

My theory is that if we did not have tough days, we would not know how great the easy ones feel.

Tomorrow we head north to do our fair share of winter hiking and to try our hands at ice fishing with a good buddy of mine from my younger days.

I am off to an early bed time this evening, waving a white flag and surrendering to the day. I competed with all my might but it won, fair and square.

I hope you are all sprinting happily to the weekend.

This has a much better feel in large but it s far from what I envisioned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.