Scattered Polaroids

By sp

We begrudgingly paid a fiver for a less-than-five minute journey to Audley End, then walked into Saffron Walden. The walk was rather more rural and quite a lot longer than either of us was expecting. Thankfully for the first time all week, it wasn’t actually raining.

By the time we reached the town, we’d both worked up an appetite so we went to Bicicletta for tea and cake. My peanut brownie was delicious, as was this little guy!

Had another excellent day of charity shopping, then when it started raining again we took shelter in another cafe for some lunch. Ate the most ridiculously massive sandwiches (I didn’t need to eat dinner), then caught the bus back to the station.

I caught the train back to Bristol in the evening. The forecast was wrong, and I got absolutely drenched (again) on my way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.