Bom

By Bom

No, it's not all my luggage!!!

Arrived back in Southampton at the end of my cruise to the Mediterranean with two of my sisters and a brother in law. A lovely holiday with weather that was just perfect for me, sunny and with temperatures around 25C. The highlight for me was a visit to Herculaneum. 

I'm always fascinated to watch them unloading the luggage for collection in the baggage hall which is laid out in deck order so you can easily find your bags.

It was a long drive home, firstly from Southampton to Bicester to see my other sister. Then to Olney to drop off my sister A and then driving back to North Norfolk. The traffic was heavy all the way and it took over 6 hours of driving to get home. It was lovely to walk in and find flowers left by G to welcome me home and the new plants in my garden looked to have doubled in size since I left!!!. 

I'll backblip cruise photos for my records as I process them this week and hopefully get the odd new blip too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.