Bom

By Bom

A Step Too Far

G, A and I went for a walk around Pensthorpe this lovely sunny morning. There was lots to see, including ducklings, goslings and sparrows feeding off the crumbs on a plate on our outside cafe table. These ducklings stole the show though, walking around the tables with mum who was scrounging for some crumbs. At one point she jumped up this short step into the hedges, but it was a step too far for her ducklings, only one of which make the jump. She soon rounded them up again though. I've added an extra of the family group as it made me laugh - I held my compact camera down low to take a photo, but I thought the result looked like mum was taking a family selfie!

This afternoon G and I met up with H between holidays for a catch up and afternoon tea at the Blakeney Hotel. A lovely day all round. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.