Rose - Harry Edland

I had one of these rose bushes at my old house and was lucky enough to find one at the plant nursery last year. I love the colour and it has a gorgeous scent, so I planted it where I have to walk by when I go out. I mowed the lawn this afternoon and put some 'feed and weed' on it ready for the heavy rain predicted for tomorrow. 

Day 94 / Day 86 of Lockdown / Day 17 of Step 2 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 184 to 42,153. The daily briefing was largely about the re-start of football (yawn!). Some questions about when public toilets would re-open, for which there didn't seem to be an answer. The Health Secretary is seen breaking rules on social distancing in the Commons. The app might not be rolled out until Winter and two lead managers are stepping down. Banks and Building Societies are restricting new mortgages by reducing the percentage of the house value they'll lend on, this is to cover them if / when house prices fall in the recession. 4 top shows in the West End have been cancelled until 2021. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.