Alberta

By Alberta

It's not a sunset!!

It was getting hard work on the bikes as the tyres go down here very quickly with all the rough roads so we cycled into Mr Jolly's bike shop to get them pumped up .. they get cleaned and adjusted at the same time... and we pay 30 Indian rupees a day per bike per day that is less than 40p ... !! and we get whatever service we need for that ...

So here is one of the fitters. You should see the speed with which they can take a bike apart and put it back together!! It might look a bit of a shambles here but the service is so so efficient...

So then we decided to have a bit more of a cycle down some of the back roads and passing one house a man - Babu, we had met a few years dashed out.. a local builder and said "come in come in". Well we are pretty sure he said that. I hope he wasn't saying "go away go away"! No I am sure he was not ... and he proudly introduced to all his family ... and were delighted to pose for a photo and insisted we had tea... We feel so very honoured the way we are welcomed everywhere.. Anyway the invite stands now and we have been asked back Sunday morning after they have all been to church...

We continue to learn a lot here.. We imagined what we would think if any of our neighbours in the UK that we didn't really know invited us in for tea as we cycled past.. I rather think it might not happen!!!

P.S his nephew is called Evan Jones!!! And one of the others has a name Thomas!! Some Welsh infiltration here I suspect!!

We do have some beautiful sunsets here and I will blip more of those soon!!

I processed this with an effect in Gimp.. Mr A doesn't like effects but I love them but never sure if it improves the photo or not... I did try to download photoshop over Christmas and used up all my download allowance on my dongle and did not succeed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.