Alberta

By Alberta

Fishing at Dusk

A good day of work today once I had the dongle sorted ... the signal here is not great so connections are intermittent but fiddling with the sim card in the dongle seemed to sort something. Thank you Mr A. And at the end of the day we cycled down to Munambam Pier. Warm sea breezes although the locals think it is cold!! Most people greet us and often the children stop and chat. I can now say a little Malayalam and judging by their expressions you would think a frog had jumped out of my mouth I guess they don't get many Europeans speaking their language and for that matter not many Indians from other states in India. I love the surprise it generates. Anyway we watched the fishing boats and the fishermen in the light of the setting sun. A beautiful evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.