Swann6

By Swann6

Making tracks

Two trains and a rail replacement bus featured in my day today, hence this blip. There seemed to be a lot of people on the move in South Wales today, the stations were buzzing. I was lost in a daydream at Newport when someone called my name - what are the chances? A friend from my long ago days living in Southampton, and her daughter, who had been to see Elton John in Cardiff. We had an epic catch up over the next hour, including a phone call to her husband (who I used to work with) to say we'd met up. It was a nice way to end my super sociable long weekend.
Nice to get home though. Thanks for recent stars and lovely comments. I only just made it with yesterday's blip - I had to sneak away from the dinner table close to midnight to quickly upload one of the day's many views!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.