Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Poppies by the Bridge

What a pleasure it was to be able to walk in warm sunshine before breakfast.

It's amazing how much you miss sunshine after a few days of resolute cloud and rain.  In fact the local wildlife also seemed in a more joyous mood.  Plenty of choice for a blip image, I just liked the poppies radiant in the foreground with the Pelsall Works Bridge in the background.

After that I was teased by a whitethroat, calling to me from a nearby tree.  Despite having the 200-500 mm with me I could only capture a distant image (see extra).  

Unfortunately the blue skies didn't last long and as soon as I'd hung some washing on the line the pitter patter of raindrops on the conservatory roof heralded a change back to the weather of the last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.