Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

St John's Renfield

It's amazing what a long night's sleep in one's own bed can achieve. For the first time in a while I slept like a log, knowing I didn't have to be up at a particular time for breakfast or to catch public transport. And I woke refreshed, ready for a new day.

That turned out to be fortunate, as today was one of those days when I was rarely at home. Church in the morning was followed by an ecumenical service for Trinity Sunday in the afternoon. Our own church was the venue this year. Amongst all that I managed to get some of my post-holiday washing done.

In the evening I had a trip into Glasgow as my friends were singing in a choir concert at St John's Renfield Church (pictured). In this case, though, it was a secular rather than a religious event; the church just being the venue for this choir's concerts. It was a fine concert with a wide and varied repertoire, and fully deserving of the nearly full house. 10pm and I'm back home. It's time to put my feet up for the first time in twelve hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.