and through the wire...

By hesscat

Me and My Girl

The various phases of parenthood/childhood are obviously both challenging and rewarding but beforehand I'd never given much thought to the current one we are in, where Ms H has been becoming more independent, at uni for a year in the big smoke, then returns home for a few months.

It was too easy for all of us to fall into the previous mode of operandi of parent and child and we then react accordingly, despite our best intentions! But I think since she's started her summer job she's been getting some independence back and makes plans for her time off... and that makes us happy too :-)

All of this led to me having a lovely day today... after a lie in it was breakfast in bed, bacon rolls along with my favourite Dad music, a wee walk with Jess, off to the pix for a flix, a pint in the pub (my favourite activity with her if she has a pint too, and she did) and finally a meal that she paid half of now she's in the money. My perfect kind of day, thank you Ms H!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.