MikeWest

By MikeWest

Time Flies

All packed and ready to leave, I sneaked in a few minutes to explore the hedgerow opposite. The holiday went too quickly and we wished for more, but it's not to be. It was a lovely sunny day for our drive north and there were patches of light showing through the hedge, giving it dimension, and catching some of the foreground as well.

The Queen Anne's Lace stands out nicely against the darker greens. I like all the textures on display even with such a simple and otherwise overlooked scene as this. Before long it will have had its time also, as spring gives way to summer.

High contrast between the green foliage and deep shadows presented a few challenges in post, but eventually I managed to balance it out quite nicely. Although I liked the brighter patch in the background through the trees, I decided to tone it down keep the white flowers prominent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.